## UPGRADATION OF 1396 GOVT. ITIS THROUGH PUBLIC PRIVATE PARTENSHIP (PPP)

Under the scheme of Upgradation of 1396 Government ITIs through PPP, 1227 Government ITIs have been covered and an Industry Partner (IP) is associated with every ITI covered under the scheme. Institute Management Committee (IMC), registered as a society, has been constituted in each ITI and is headed by the Industry Partner. Interest free Ioan of Rs. 2.50 crore per ITI was released by the Central Government directly to the IMC Society of the ITI. Financial and academic autonomy have been given to the IMC society. The interest free Ioan is repayable by the IMC with a moratorium of 10 years and thereafter in equal annual Installments over a period of 20 years. 31 States/UTs have been covered under the scheme and Rs. 3067.50 crore has been released to 1227 Government ITIs throughout the country during the XI Plan period.

76 ITIs from Punjab State has upgraded under Public Private Partnership Scheme from year 2007-08 to 2011-12.

List of ITIs upgrade in PPP scheme is as under :

S.No.	Distt.	Name of the Institute
1	Deserves	Anondrun Cabib
1	Roopnagar	Anandpur Sahib
2	Amritsar	Baba Bakala
3	Barnala	Barnala
4	Barnala	Barnala-w
5	Gurdaspur	Dera Baba Nanak-
		W
6	Gurdaspur	Fatehgarh Churian-
		SC
7	Hoshiarpur	Hoshiarpur -w
8	Ludhiana	Khanna -w
9	SAS Nagar Mohali	Kharar -w
10	Ludhiana	Manuke
11	Roopnagar	Morinda -w

12	Patiala	Nabha-w
13	Pathankot	Pathankot -w
14	Patiala	Patiala -w
15	Kapurthala	Phagwara -w
16	Jallendher	Phillaur-w
17	Patiala	Rajpura-w
18	Amritsar	Ranike
19	Roopnagar	Ropar-w
20	SBS Nagar	Soondh
21	Malerkotla	Ahmedgarh-w
22	Amritsar	Ajnala
23	SAS Nagar Mohali	Banur
24	Jallendher	Bhogpur-w
25	Ferozepur	Ferozpur-w
26	Ludhiana	Gujjarwal
27	Jallendher	Kartarpur-w
28	Malerkotla	Malerkotla
29	Moga	Moga-w
30	Sangrur	Moonak –w
31	Mukatsar	Mukatsar-sc
32	Jallendher	Nakodar
33	SBS Nagar	Nawanshahar-w
34	Ludhiana	Samrala-w
35	Mukatsar	Sarainaga
36	Fatehgarh Sahib	Sirhind-w
37	Kapurthala	Sultanpur Lodhi
		-w
38	Sangrur	Sunam -w
39	Hoshiarpur	Tanda Urmur
40	Bathinda	Bathinda-w
41	Hoshiarpur	Hariana
42	Ludhiana	Jassowal Kular
43	Taran Tarn	Kad Gill W
44	Ferozepur	Zira-w
45	Hoshiarpur	Hoshiarpur-GIS
46	Kapurthala	Talwandi
		Chaudharian
47	Moga	Dharamkot-w

48	Gurdaspur	Fatehgarh Churian-
10		W
49	Gurdaspur	Gurdaspur-w
50	Amritsar	Jandiala Guru-w
51	Ludhiana	Otalan
52	Sangrur	Dhuri-w
53	Ludhiana	Ludhiana-w
54	Sangrur	Sangrur-w
55	SAS Nagar Mohali	Dera Bassi-w
56	Mukatsar	Gidderbaha-w
57	Faridkot	Jaitu-w
58	Faridkot	Faridkot-sc
59	Faridkot	Kotkpura-w
60	Moga	Chuhar Chak-w
61	Mansa	Mansa-sc
62	Kapurthala	Kapurthala-w
63	Roopnagar	Nangal-w
64	Bathinda	Rampuraphul-w
65	Patiala	Samana-w
66	Amritsar	Rayya-w
67	Ludhiana	TCKT-Ludhiana
68	Amritsar	GIGT-Amritsar
69	Kapurthala	Maqsoodpur
70	Gurdaspur	Bamial
71	Ludhiana	Jagraon-w
72	Fazilka	Jalalabad
73	Amritsar	Lopoke
74	Amritsar	Art & Craft TT &
		ITI Amritsar
75	Patiala	Art & Craft TT &
		ITI Nabha
76	Faridkot	Jaitu